LauncherPro is evil!

Don’t ever install LauncherPro on an Android device! If you’re one of those unlucky souls who installed it, you’ll eventually get a “LauncherPro has expired” error and your phone will be in an unusable state. That’s what happened to me. The software expired, and all I get is a browser window that directs me to launcherpro.com to install the new version. But, I don’t have WIFI connection, and I can’t get to WIFI settings to get on WIFI because the home button is locked by the software, I can’t make phone calls, read messages, or any other place on my phone other than the browser (which is useless without WIFI). I Googled and bunch of other people ran into this and there doesn’t seem to be a quick solution. Didn’t the software developer ever think that some people might not be on WIFI when the software expires? To save yourself the hassle, don’t ever consider using LauncherPro.

One thought on “LauncherPro is evil!

Leave a Reply

