Cloud Minute: Online Resizing of Persistent Disks

Google Cloud Platform introduced online resizing of Google Cloud Persistent Disks almost a month ago. When I first read about this feature, I was so amazed that I had to try it right away.

I started with a Compute Engine instance with a persistent disk of size 100GB and doubled it to 200GB with a few clicks and resize2fs command.

Not only it worked flawlessly but it was also very quick. I documented my experience in this Cloud Minute video.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Cloud Minute: Online Resizing of Persistent Disks

Leave a Reply

